Self-portrait Idea

For my self portrait my idea is a full body image of myself in white clothing while shadows of hands are reaching out to grab me. The hands will be recreated in the shape of  barcodes. The explanation behind the idea is that I have been labeled practically all my life, and I’ve come to an understanding that labels don’t go away, you just kinda stop caring about them at some point. I want to use barcodes because in my opinion, it’s the best representation of a label in the way that I’m going to use them.

This entry was posted in illustrated journal, journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

