Illuminated Name

unnamed.jpg

I used warm water color mediums for my piece. For the color swatch I did a splotchy sky blue by sprinkling salt onto the blue paint while it was still wet to give it movement so it could contrast from the letters, so they would stand out more. For my digital areas I added in bright colors and backgrounds to make the picture itself easier on the eyes. I added photos of flowers into my celtic knots with a green wash to blend the flowers into the piece more. My illuminated name resembles the book of kells through its color scheme and the way the colors compliment from each other. As well as the animal that’s woven into my letter I. I used that as the cool point of the color palette.

This entry was posted in illuminated name, non- timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

